The light at the end of the tunnel

So yesterday, I decided I wasn’t going to Google anything,  I wasn’t going to look anything up,  well that lasted a whole 5 minutes haha. 

My goal yesterday,  was to sit on the beach and think about my next move and plan my strategy, try to take as many pictures  as possible,  however I am no photographer,  so no cool pics, a lot of opportunities,  as there was a baby shark, too big sharks and a bunch of dolphins everywhere!  

Anyway, on my way to the beach, I stopped in a local thrift shop called Salinas Thrift Boutique,  to see if by chance she had a beach chair. She had a camping chair for $3 and it was in very good condition!  I remember I had seen a small two-man tent last week, she still had it for $15. I was hesitant because well as I mentioned,  I’m on a biweekly budget of $358 that I am drawing from my unemployment. When she saw me hesitate,  she offered both for 15.00, very cool, thank you Selina!!  I hope she will see my post,  as she did ask about my camping trip. I explained briefly about my journey and she asked where she could find my blog.  I feel as I am making a little progress! 

As I start my journey, I will be living as a pauper,  well because at this stage,  I am,   haha but finding a tent and a camping chair for $15, dollars priceless! The best part is I didn’t buy it from a large chain of stores, so I just brought a local woman a little business and kept my money at home! So anyway,  back to my visit at the beach. I am sitting on the beach hoping to take some really fantastic pictures and a baby shark is swimming right along the beach! I followed him a little ways down the beach with my phone, haha (I think I mentioned I’m not a photographer) now a group of about four to five dolphins are out swimming close to the Shoreline and I’m not sure if I want to go back in the water now! I no mama shark must be close! So here I am, trying to take pictures and videos with my cell phone,  I couldn’t even see what I was shooting but I just kept on shooting,  I figured if I had a few good ones when I got back from the beach,  I would post them.  Well when I got back I went in to my pictures,  parently I had the camera facing me!  hahaha Every picture and video was of me chasing sharks and dolphins and the beach! 

So anyway lesson here here today,  check out your local homegrown Thrift Stores and second-hand shops.  I got a good tent and beach chair for $15, now that camping trip just got alot cheaper!  Oh yeah and guess what Salina,  agreed to be my very first interview!  I will be interviewing her on Monday!  Wish me luck! 

Author: jigray1970

Hello, my name is Juanita. I am a single woman age 45. I am about to embark on an amazing journey. I am not sure where this journey will take me but in the end I hope I will have made even the slightest difference for U.S. I hope you will join me.

6 thoughts on “The light at the end of the tunnel”

Leave a Reply

