Well it’s no wonder… 

Good Afternoon!                             I don’t want to bore you too much today,  (haha)  however, while we wait for the actual fun to begin  (our road trip)  I am Gathering as much information as I can,  about vacationing in the U.S.  vs. vacationing in other countries. So I’ve spent the morning online,  planning vacations,  as if I were taking one.  I planned vacations for two adults.  My Focus today was one all-inclusive packages,  which apparently,  means different things to different people. When I say,  I want an all-inclusive vacation,  I want           accommodations,  airfare, shuttle or taxi to and from the airport,  gratuities and taxes, all meals and drinks,  (alcohol included)  because let’s be honest,  a great deal of people, spend their vacations doing more drinking,  then they probably would do in 6 months out of the whole year!  To me that’s an all-inclusive vacation.  I found quite a few of those,  at least thirty, unfortunately however,  I found them in places such as Mexico,  Dominican Republic,  Jamaica,  and the Bahamas.  I didn’t find many  here in the U.S.,  I did find a few though and this is how the prices compared.  First,  let me add that prices fluctuate greatly from one day to the next,  so these results are based on my search for today.  I searched the U.S. for all-inclusive vacations for two and the cheapest I could find  (my all-inclusive)  was $3,979.91 priced for January 2017,  for 7 nights and this was in Florida.  Then I searched other places and the most inexpensive all inclusive package I could find  (my all-inclusive)  was for two people and it cost $1,530.89 and that was in Cancun Mexico.  That is a huge difference!  As we all know,  the U.S. dollar is worth 18 times more than in  Mexico, so I can understand how they could afford to have such cheaper rates as compared to ours. 

I spent many years working in hospitality.  I did housekeeping,  laundry,  front desk and I was a live on manager.  Running a hotel is not cheap by any means.  Most hotels make the majority of their money in the peak season.  So unfortunately in the off season,  a lot of hotel rooms go unoccupied.  So it really isn’t feasible for them to slash their rates,  after all they have to make a profit as well. So there’s not a lot we can do about that.  I do promise you however, in the end,  I’m going to show you,  how you can vacation with in the U.S.  on YOUR  budget.  Meanwhile, giving a boost to our economy. Let’s face it,  the U.S. is in desperate need of one.  Too many families,  too many children,  hungry,  homeless and without hope.  We need to come together and find a way to help U.S.  and I’m not speaking about those who don’t or won’t help themselves.  My focus is on the hard working,  struggling families that need a little help, a little boost,  if you will.  We can’t wait for our government to do it. I do believe however that we can contribute,  by buying locally,  giving back to our communities,  traveling locally,   within the U.S.  I’m not saying never venture out, other cultures have a lot to offer and teach!  Hell I’ve always dreamed of going to Jamaica!  I’m just saying,  that for the most part,  let’s leave our money at home.  We have some of the most beautiful beaches,  mountains,  deserts and forests in the world,  right here in our own Backyard! Check them out,  I’m going To! Come on,  come go with me! 

Author: jigray1970

Hello, my name is Juanita. I am a single woman age 45. I am about to embark on an amazing journey. I am not sure where this journey will take me but in the end I hope I will have made even the slightest difference for U.S. I hope you will join me.

Leave a comment