Overcoming obstacles.

Hello, my name is Juanita. I am new to blogging and this will be my first post. 

I am about to embark on a crazy, scary and exciting Journey. 

You see I have recently found myself in a tough situation. I am a Survivor of domestic violence. I am currently residing in a domestic violence shelter, in a city and state,  in which I am unfamiliar. I no longer have a place to call home, no vehicle and no job. Thank God for my unemployment check. I have been tirelessly pounding the pavement in search of work to no avail. I have tried to get help from various agencies, unfortunately I do not meet the criteria for some services and others simply have no funding available. I am not looking for pity,  I am a Survivor! If I can’t find a job,  I will create my own! I am going to see if I can somehow make a difference. 

I’m not going to Pickett or protest or anything like that. This isn’t about politics, hunger, suffering or pain, it’s just the opposite. I refuse to just lay down and die.  I hope to bring awareness to our problems in another way so buckle up we are going on a road trip! 

Author: jigray1970

Hello, my name is Juanita. I am a single woman age 45. I am about to embark on an amazing journey. I am not sure where this journey will take me but in the end I hope I will have made even the slightest difference for U.S. I hope you will join me.

2 thoughts on “Overcoming obstacles.”

  1. Hi Juanita I wish the best with your endevours. you are brave and have the right attitude. I am somebody who vacations in my own country as it has become just too expensive with the weak rand to go to Europe or America. In the weekly photo challenge I feature some of these places. I will come and check up on your USS enterprise regurly as I did today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

